Sword for parts?

Hello,

I am very new to this realm. I have a friend who has the sword below that is missing parts as shown.

There is no maker marks anywhere on it.

What should be done with it? Should it be restored or maybe it can be used to restore other swords?

I want to do what is best (within reason). How much would it cost to replace the missing items..or how much would it be worth for someone to use for parts if not worth restoring?

Thanks,

Dave

post-4987-0-25440700-1560546940_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-19232400-1560546964_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-75666300-1560546977_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-35219200-1560546995_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-92901700-1560547013_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-81215700-1560547025_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-49097300-1560547039_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-50451300-1560547050_thumb.jpeg

post-4987-0-78126300-1560547062_thumb.jpeg

I doubt the parts present are worthwhile to use on another blade. The habaki (blade collar) is made to fit that particular sword as is the tsuka. The only transferable part for certain is the sarute. The blade itself is very much abused but appears to be solid, if its traditionally made then it is likely worth a polish. The only way that can be found out is by having a window (small polished area) done to see what the hamon is like.