Translation

Meanmonkey777

thank you for the insight. I am new at this. If we where talking gemstones I would just as concided. The one thing that has thrown me off is the other two swords I bought where found orignal, but did not have the ballance that this sword has. Grandted the art work could be improved. however the sword has this unique balance that no other sword that I have come in contact with has. even more odd the imperal lotus flower is placed exactly right where the right and left hands would grasp the sword if an individual was right handed. The WWII sword that I bought was confirmed to be orignal non Nco,probally a majors sword. The other is loose but has the faint cloud and high polish. I would of discarded this sword if it did fit and hold as well as it did. I grasped the three lotus on the top and three on the bottom and it was the direct center of gravity of the sword. Now being new, is this a comon trick in fake swords? :dunno:

not making fun of anyone, god knows we ALL make mistakes, but.............

the only thing that looks half way " authentic ' in the whole set up are the two seppa.

Don't know much about the " balance test " to authenticate Nihonto, but i guess they all feel sort of heavy in the hands.

milt THe Ronin

I trust your judgement. This was a sword that was bought in WA state from Japan. I usualy talke what I find to experects in that area. Wether it be a 128 cts plum star sapphire or a WWII hand crafted oil forged sword. The blade looked right on target. Going by the info provided. Now if the blades decoration is crap. That is good to know. The important part is the blade its self. They claimed it was oil forged, with a shark skin wrap. Even though they claimed it was gold, sliver and brass inlay with the sword. It held blanced. Now if it was off center I wouldnt put it on here. This is where I am runing into problems. Is this a smith, or crap. :?: :?:

Yep.... listen to Milt,