Welcome

Welcome to the new home of the Nihonto Message Board. This forum was originally run by Dr R. Stein, and subsequently by Mr Rich Turner. Both provided a great resource for Nihonto enthusiasts, both beginners and more advanced collectors. Due to other commitments, it has now been passed on to myself, Brian Robinson. These are some huge shoes to fill, and I think if I can provide even half of the service, help and information that these 2 gentlemen provided, then we will have a productive and informative discussion board that I hope will be of assistance to all enthusiasts. Please remember that I am not an expert on the subject by any means. I do not even class myself as an advanced novice. The intention is to provide a place for the forum to continue to grow and provide assistance.

Everyone is welcome to participate, regardless of their knowledge level. Anyone with an interest in Japanese Swords is encouraged to join and participate at any level they feel comfortable with.

The rules are very simple.

1-Please use any screen name you desire, but we ask that you provide at least your first name and initial, or initial and surname somewhere in your post. This can be by signing your posts, adding a signature in your profile or using it as your screen name.

Anyone who has a GOOD reason for not doing this is welcome to contact myself, and I will look at this on a case-by-case basis.

2-Be polite, courteous and civil in your posts. We will not tolerate rudeness and abuse. Debate is fine, but when it turns into bickering or arguments then the topic will be closed and action taken against offending members.