Found a really different sword online and wanted some information

I found this sword online and thought it was pretty neat. I couldn't find anything about it in dawsons book. Is this sword a genuine wwii sword? Some things that really jump out to me is the Habaki, where the signature is located. I aslo dont see a nakago hole on the usual spot on the tang (I assume it goes through the sarute). I am still very new to this but alot of these features are uncharacteristic of most of these swords. It appears to have navy fittings to me. Am I missing this in the book?   

post-5159-0-44012400-1589302249_thumb.jpg

post-5159-0-64339000-1589302259_thumb.jpg

post-5159-0-69916500-1589302266_thumb.jpg

post-5159-0-69584200-1589302278_thumb.jpg

post-5159-0-19589400-1589302287_thumb.jpg

I don’t want to rain on your parade, Mark, but inscriptions like this on a blade are never a good sign. I’m no real expert but this smells of fake. I hope others will prove me wrong though.

• Like 1

If it smells fishy, it is likely a fish...not a sword.
This is Chinese fake crap. Run.

Btw, numbers or kanji on a WW2 habaki, or stamped or acid etched kanji on a ww2 blade, are almost always a sign of a Chinese fake.

• Like 2

I thought this as well. What surprised me so much is the amount of bids on it and its up to over 400.00, I believe. I assumed there must have been something about it for that many bids.

I don’t want to rain on your parade, Mark, but inscriptions like this on a blade are never a good sign. I’m no real expert but this smells of fake. I hope others will prove me wrong though.

If it smells fishy, it is likely a fish...not a sword.
This is Chinese fake crap. Run.

Btw, numbers or kanji on a WW2 habaki, or stamped or acid etched kanji on a ww2 blade, are almost always a sign of a Chinese fake.