Current Exhibitions in Japan

1. The Ichimonji exhibition, soon to open at the Sano Museum. Nov 10-Dec 17

2. The Omamori-gatana exhibition in Fukuoka city museum, Kyushu. A selection of Sacred tanto and koshirae produced by the All Japan Swordsmiths Association. An exhibition of tanto made for spiritual protection, presented to brides, new-born babies and for funeral passages etc. The exhibition will include a display of Tom Kishida's (Yasukuni-to, Modern Japanese Swordsmiths, Craft of the Japanese Sword) photographic works. Oct 24-Nov 4

3. The Bizen, Osafune Japanese Sword Museum is having a special exhibition of Tom Kishida's portraits of swordsmiths entitled 'Tosho Portraits-Passing down traditional skills'.

Nov 1 2007-Jan 14 2008

post-277-14196742024001_thumb.jpg

post-277-14196742025722_thumb.jpg

post-277-14196742027069_thumb.jpg

I work as a 2d graphist, making posters (among other things) for a living and i find this very interesting to see how they build their posters, i noticed they do not divide them in third like we do over here and they have very tiny margins! :oops: nice stuff! thanks for uploading those!

Sorry guys (and especially Paul in this case)

I have had to ask a few others to remove image signatures as they can get out of control, too obtrusive or hide malicious scripts.

They also draw the focus away from the main info and often just look untidy.

Afraid I have to ask if we can use text only in signatures please. Links are fine, but if I start to ok images, then I have to come up with a policy of how large, what content, what color etc etc.

Easier for now to just ask us to all keep it to simple text please. Hope you understand.

Thanks,

Brian

Paul it was great to see you in Tokyo.

Regarding the Tokugawa exhibition it is very crowded with possible long lines. The exhibition is definitely worth a visit ! I went there one hour before closing time and waited only 10mn outside. Inside it was quite crowded though.