I have two old sword, help me figure them out..

I've got an old sword which seems to be genuine according to what many people say, and I'm trying to figure out more about it.. Actually, I've got 2 swords, but I'm focused on just one for right now.. on the tang it reads o gasa wara (uji) naga mune saku.. This otherwise stands for Nagamune of the Ogasawara clan from what I've been told.. Anyway, since I can't load any picture of the sword and tang, I'll attach it to my post so you can check it out.. Please email back or post something if you know something.. Cheers,

Oh yeah, here's some measurements.. Some might be off, it's my first time doing this..

Mei: O Gasa (uji) Wara Naga Mune Sake

-basically means: Made by Nagamune of the Ogasawara lineage

Nagasa: 63 cm

Sakihaba: 2.25 cm

Motohaba: 3.1 cm

Nakago: 12c cm

Sori: 1 cm

Kissaki: 4 cm

Since I've no idea how to post pictures on here, maybe someone could email me and then I'll send them my pictures and they post them on here.. Thanks,

jedimasterham@yahoo.com

Hi (I assume it is Tom? I am definitely not calling you jedimaster :D )

Not much I can say about this one, so instead I'll give it a bump for the more knowlegeable members.

Usually these kind of aoi mon brass mounts are associated with Meiji period touristy pieces, but this blade looks like it might be a reasonable one. Occasionally you find older blades remounted like this during the Meiji period. I have a Nobuyoshi tanto in matching mounts that is definitely older.

Afraid I can't tell more than this, so hopefully someone will come to the rescue.

Nice looking blade though.

Brian

Edit to add: If you take a look at the swordsmith database linked above the forum, there are a few Nagamune signing this way from Musashi province. One of these will be your guy. Looks Shinshinto, and the most likely one is the Tenpo era guy (1830-1843) which would almost tie in with the mounts. Likely the one marked NAG351, he signed Ogasawara uji Nagamune saku