Old wakizashi...? My first mei translation

This is my first time getting a mei translated. Let me thank you in advance for the time you spend helping newbies like me... :)

The subject is a wakizashi in really poor polish, and what I think to be parry marks on the back of the blade. I bought it in shira-saya mountings from a dealer I trust for $450. I bought a modern chinese wakizashi, took it apart and discarded the blade, then adapted the fittings to my new (old) blade. I tied the handle myself with parachute cord--which does work, although you have to pull it very tight in the process. Here is a photo of my sword along with the now-empty shira-saya mountings.

Sutingu20with20shira-saya_zps1b99a692.jpg

Here is the mei in question. I apologize for not photographing it top to bottom; I wanted to get more detail in by going sideways. I also apologize for my cheap, cheap phone camera quality. If you can actually read this, I salute you.

Mei_zpsfdf3f10e.jpg

The blade was quite rusty when I bought it. I cleaned it up the best I could with uichiko powder and stopped the rust with choji oil. I can see elegant patches of choji-ba with good utsuri in the hamon, although my camera doesn't have a chance of capturing an example. Here is a photo of one larger choji-ba right about where the reflection of my head is...

Old20tamehagane_zpsc193af2e.jpg

The kissaki. One can find the yokote, but the really lousy polish makes it invisble, I think, in my best photo. It's very faint, but appropriate and present on both sides. One might be able to make out the boshi; note the bite out of the very tip. Gah.

Old20kissaki_zps6078cf97.jpg

The parry marks I mentioned. I realize they could be faked, but my gut tells me this blade was actually fought with.

Parry20marks_zps9c00e553.jpg

Again, thanks for your help with this. The photo I use as my avatar is the handle of this sword...I get to use it every day when I practice iai draws. :D