Opinions of WW2 type 98 officers sword please!!!

Hello Guys im new here,but i have been collecting WW2 Japanese swords for about 2-3 years so im not an expert but i do love that style and era of swords,anyways i have this Kanenori with strange markings all over,soldiers name in tassel,all details in Japanese and english on surrender tag,signed scabbard,all round the sword is mint condition,i was told as the tang does not have star stamp it would be gendaito and the nagoya stamp means it was forged at there arsenal factory and not at his private forge,from what i can read on the english side it belonged to an officer in the flight regiment i was told he would have been training pilots,and may explain why his sword is in such mint condition,its basiclly un-used all round,anyways i would like to get some people's opinion's on this piece,like value,quality,how rare? i have not seen another type 98 like mine for sale anywhere,and im fairly sure i may have something of some value,well i did pay quite a bit for it of course,but your thoughts would be nice,thank you please dont be to harsh on me im only new here,i had to chop and change image size to upload but they should still be clear enough,cheer's

Julian

post-4541-14196865184992_thumb.jpg

post-4541-14196865193071_thumb.jpg

post-4541-14196865201067_thumb.jpg

post-4541-14196865213903_thumb.jpg

Hi Ozzy_the_samurai,

Please sign all of your posts. Your sword is really in mint condition. Kanenori is correct. It was made in January 1943 (18+1925). Can we please see some close up, focused pictures of the hamon? We are looking for possible activities in the hamon, specifically the presence of nie.

Regards,

Hoanh